Direct to content
Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland

Embassy of Finland, London - Embassy of Finland, London : Contacts


38 Chesham Place
London SW1X 8HW
Tel. +44-20-7838 6200
English | Suomi | Svenska |  | 

Embassy of Finland, London


United Kingdom of Great Britain

Office hours:

Mon–Fri 9.00–12.30, 13.30–16.00

Customer service:

Finnish passports and notarial services

  • Mondays and Tuesdays at 2.00–4.00pm
  • Wednesdays at 9.00am–12.00noon
  • Thursdays at 9.00am–12.00noon and 2.00–4.00pm
  • Fridays at 9.00am–12.00noon and 2.00–3.00pm

  • By appointment from 4th Nov 2016

Customer service for visas to Finland

Telephone enquiries

  • Mondays at 9.00–10.00am and 3.00–4.00pm
  • Tuesdays and Thursdays at 3.00–4.00pm
  • tel. +44 (0)20 7838 6200
  • Please note that answers to most enquiries can be found on the Embassy website!

Holidays when the embassy will be closed.

Telephone exchange:

  • +44 207 838 6200


  • fax +44 207 235 3680


  • (Enquiries relating to Finnish passports)
  • (Enquiries relating to visa)
  • (Invoice address)

Visiting address, postal address:

Embassy of Finland
38 Chesham Place


Ms Päivi Luostarinen
Mrs Leena Gardemeister
Mrs Marja-Leena Payne
  • Secretary to the Ambassador
Ms Sanna Kykyri
  • Secretary to the Deputy Head of Mission
E-mail addresses are in the form: Scandinavian characters are replaced by: ä=a, ö=o, å=a.

Political and economic matters

Ms Marjo Mäki-Leppilampi
  • Counsellor
  • Foreign, Security and Defence Policy, transatlantic relations, Eastern Europe, Russia, South Caucasus, Central Asia, Sub Saharan Africa, Asia, UN affairs, OSCE, Council of Europe, international human rights issues
Ms Päivi Pihlajamäki
  • Counsellor
  • Team Finland coordinator, trade and economic policy, EU's internal markets, competitiveness, agricultural, forest and environmental policy, development policy
Ms Eveliina Saarinen
  • First Secretary
  • United Kingdom's EU policy, justice and home affairs, EU countries, Western Balkans, Turkey, Middle East, Gulf and North Africa
Mr Tero Jokilehto
  • Senior Specialist
  • Maritime transport
Ms Marjo Paavilainen
  • PA to the Political Department
Ms Mariia Kotiaho
  • PA to the Political Department

Press and the media

Mr Pekka Isosomppi
  • Press Counsellor
  • tel. work +44 207 838 6207
  • mob. workcell +44 774 124 9007
Ms Minttu Taajamo
  • Special Adviser, public diplomacy, communications
  • Web & social media editor, press and general enquiries
  • tel. +44 207 838 6216
  • mob. workcell +44 792 045 4058

Cultural Affairs

Ms Pirjo Pellinen
  • Special Adviser, culture, public diplomacy
  • tel. work +44 207 838 6222


Mrs Riitta Kukkonen
  • Consul
Ms Maija Aho
  • Consular Services Coordinator
Ms Jaana Ojainmaa
  • Consular Services Coordinator
Mrs Ann-Mari Romero
  • Consular Services Coordinator

Defence Attaché's Office

Colonel Janne Ilomäki
  • Defence Attaché
Mrs Riitta Murtagh
  • PA to the Defence Attaché

Administrative affairs

Ms Eija Pöyhönen Rivera
  • Administrative Officer, information management
Mr Juha Nojonen
  • Property Management and Office Services Attendant
Ms Stella-Liisa Mitt
  • Coordinator, coordination of matters concerning appropriations and financial administration
Ms Riitta Kärkinen
  • Technical Assistant
Ms Virpi Rasilainen
  • Catering and Housekeeping Supervisor, cook
Mr Tuomas Arvonen
  • Property Management and Office Services Attendant
Ms Outi Mäkilä
  • Clerical Assistant, receptionist
E-mail addresses are in the form: Scandinavian characters are replaced by: ä=a, ö=o, å=a.
Print this page

This document

Updated 26/10/2016

© Embassy of Finland, London | About this site | Contact information