Direct to content
Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland

Embassy of Finland, London - Embassy of Finland, London : Contacts


38 Chesham Place
London SW1X 8HW
Tel. +44-20-7838 6200
English | Suomi | Svenska |  | 

Embassy of Finland, London


United Kingdom of Great Britain

Office hours:

Mon–Fri 9am–12.30pm, 1.30pm–4pm (please check opening hours for the consular section below)

Customer service:

Customer service of the Consular Section
Appointments must be booked in advance (exc. emergiencies) via online booking form.

  • Mondays at 10.00am–12.00noon and 2.00–4.00pm
  • Wednesdays and Fridays at 9.00am–12.00noon
  • Tuesdays and Thursdays at 2.00–4.00pm

Customer service for visas to Finland
Schengen visas to Finland must be applied in person at Finland's visa application centres (VFS Global). Book an appointment via the visa centre.

Email enquiries to the Consular Section


Telephone enquiries to the Consular Section

  • Mondays and Thursdays at 9.00–10.00am
  • Tel: +44 (0) 20 7838 6242
  • Please note that answers to most enquiries can be found on the Embassy website! 

Other enquiries during the opening hours of the Embassy

  • Monday to Friday at 9.00am–12.30pm, 1.30pm–4pm
  • Tel: +44 (0)20 7838 6200

Holidays when the embassy will be closed.

Telephone exchange:

  • +44 207 838 6200


  • fax +44 207 235 3680


  • (Enquiries relating to Finnish passports)
  • (Invoice address)

Visiting address, postal address:

Embassy of Finland
38 Chesham Place


Ms Päivi Luostarinen
Ms Minna Laajava
  • Minister
  • Deputy Head of Mission
Ms Johanna Williams
  • Assistant to the Ambassador
Ms Noora Salokoski
  • Executive Assistant
Minttu Bergendahl
  • Trainee

Political and economic matters

Ms Marjo Mäki-Leppilampi
  • Counsellor
  • Foreign, Security and Defence Policy, transatlantic relations, Eastern Europe, Russia, South Caucasus, Central Asia, Sub Saharan Africa, Asia, UN affairs, OSCE, Council of Europe, international human rights issues, Arctic affairs
Ms Päivi Pihlajamäki
  • Counsellor
  • Team Finland coordinator, trade and economic policy, EU's internal markets, competitiveness, agricultural, forest and environmental policy, development policy
Ms Eveliina Saarinen
  • First Secretary
  • United Kingdom's EU policy, justice and home affairs, EU countries, Western Balkans, Turkey, Middle East, Gulf and North Africa
Kaisa Laine
  • Assistant

Press, media and culture

Ms Johanna Sumuvuori
  • Press Counsellor
  • tel. work +44 20 783 862 07
  • mob. workcell +44 7741 249 007
Ms Pirjo Pellinen
  • Special Adviser, public diplomacy, culture
  • tel. work +44 207 838 6222
Ms Minttu Taajamo
  • Special Adviser, public diplomacy and political affairs
  • tel. +44 207 838 6216
  • mob. workcell +44 792 045 4058


Ms Sari Kilpi
  • Consul
Ms Jaana Ojainmaa
  • Consular Services Coordinator
Mrs Marja-Leena Payne
  • Consular Services Coordinator
Mrs Ann-Mari Romero
  • Consular Services Coordinator

Defence Attaché's Office

Colonel Pasi Saarikoski
  • Defense, Military, Naval and Air Attaché
Mrs Riitta Murtagh
  • PA to the Defence Attaché

Administrative affairs

Ms Eija Pöyhönen Rivera
  • Administrative Officer, information management
Mr Juha Nojonen
  • Property Management and Office Services
Ms Stella Sengül
  • Coordinator, coordination of matters concerning appropriations and financial administration
Ms Riitta Kärkinen
  • Technical Assistant
Ms Outi Mäkilä
  • receptionist
Mr Tuomas Arvonen
  • Property Management and Office Services Attendant
Ms Virpi Rasilainen
  • Catering and Housekeeping Supervisor, cook
E-mail addresses are in the form: Scandinavian characters are replaced by: ä=a, ö=o, å=a.
Print this page

This document

Updated 24/02/2019

© Embassy of Finland, London | About this site | Contact information